How to Relieve from Tennis Elbow and other Joint Pain with Infrared Therapy

As an advanced level tennis player, I play tennis at least two or three times a week. During the summer months of June, July, and August, my body was in top physical shape with no body pain and most importantly, no elbow pain. Tennis elbow is something that I do experience when I play tennis for the first time after a long hiatus from tennis. For example, if I hit the courts after a two week break from tennis, I usually get tennis elbow the day after playing.

In the past I have talked to my doctor regarding my tennis elbow and he informed me of the cause and possible solution to eliminate it. For beginner tennis players, lack of strength in the arms and improper racquet grip is a likely cause of tennis elbow. Since I’m a intermediate level tennis player, lack of strength and improper grip are not factors causing my tennis elbow. For me, tennis elbow could be weather related which means I may have slight arthritis in the arms or it could just be simply lack of regular play.

For the past couple of months (September & October), I have not been playing tennis regularly, I noticed that when I do play, I do get tennis elbow pain the day after playing. Therefore I have determined that my tennis elbow results from a lack of playing tennis regularly. If I play two times a week, my tennis elbow becomes non existant.

tdphealing

Click here to view the latest (third generation) TDP Lamp

I do get tennis elbow occasionally, so I tried using the CQ-12 TDP desktop heating lamp on my right arm to relieve pain. For the first few days, I had doubts about the effectiveness of this TDP lamp because I did not feel any reduction of pain. I guess I was looking for instant results. So I used the lamp regularly for a few weeks, and I did experience some reduction in tennis elbow pain. Now, the reduction in pain could also have been a result of playing indoor tennis on a weekly basis but in the past I would still experience some elbow pain from playing regularly. I believe my reduction in tennis elbow pain resulted from a combination of playing tennis regularly and using the TDP desktop lamp regularly.

 

Elbow Joint Pain: Is It Tennis Elbow?

Tennis elbow is a condition of chronic pain in the elbow that is not limited just to tennis players. Occurring in golfers, mechanics, house painters, bricklayers, stonemasons, and anyone who does working standing up that requires constant up and down motion, tennis elbow is often misunderstood as an inflammatory condition. In fact, taking non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs) may even make it worse.

What Really Causes Elbow Joint Pain

The real cause of tennis elbow, golfer’s elbow, and related conditions is not injury or inflammation. The real cause of the disease is the tangling and fraying of collagen fibers that make up the framework of the tendon that holds the muscles of the arm to the joint. Your elbow will not stop hurting until the collagen itself is healed. Aspirin, NSAIDs, and steroids can relieve pain, but they do not treat the cause of the condition.

What You Can Do About Elbow Joint Pain

There are many things you can do to help your tendon to heal. Here are just a few, ending with the very most useful treatments for elbow pain.

  1. Take Vitamin B
    E
    specially if you also take diuretics for high blood pressure, since these medications remove vitamin B from your body. Vitamin B reduces your need for pain relievers, and helps collagen to reestablish itself. A tablet that provides just 100% of the RDI is enough.
  1. TDP Mineral Lamp
    Mineral emits high frequency waves that can help relieve joint pain and reduces the tennis elbow. The TDP lamp has a mineral plate that contains 33 essential minerals. These minerals creates a therapeutic waves that will enhance the natural healing process of the human body. Click here to read more about the TDP Mneral lamp
  1. If you use acupuncture or massage to help with elbow pain
    T
    ake DL-phenylalanine, too. A daily dose of 1,000 mg of DL-phenylalanine will increase the analgesic effect of either acupuncture or massage. It takes 2 or 3 weeks to notice the difference.
  1. DMSO (dimethylsulfoxide) relieves pain
    B
    ut the weaker the solution (within limits), the greater the pain relief. A mixture of half water and half DMSO will do more to relieve pain than the 90% solution of DMSO you can buy from health product vendors. DMSO is a great carrier. It can help any soothing ointment penetrate the skin more deeply. Just be sure you do not have anything toxic on your skin before you apply it.
  1. Using TENS (transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation)
    Try TENS machine every day for 1 to 2 weeks greatly reduces or eliminates pain. TENS is widely available from physical therapists and chiropractors, and there are also machines for home use.
  1. Ultrasound therapy
    Is useful for relieving pain over a small area of the body. Ultrasound helps relieve pain in the elbows, ankles, hands, and knees.

Another great pain relief device is the portable hand held infrared wand. If you want to get the same benefits as the TDP Lamp, but want something smaller I would recommend this little device.

portable infrared heating wand

Click here to view VITA ACTIVATE

Related Topics

Resources

Web Md – Tennis Elbow

Emed Health – Tennis Elbow Symptoms

3 thoughts on “How to Relieve from Tennis Elbow and other Joint Pain with Infrared Therapy

  1. Probably your pain disapperead after using the lamp. I came across several posts, reporting the heat or cold treatment of pain, and namely arthritis. It seems the heating (or the cold) relieves pain by maintaining tissue temperature.

Leave a Reply

